play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pondover Motor Sales

At Pondover Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pondover Motor Sales

Pondover Motor Sales
5
4.9

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service

    By Steve G on 25 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first ever porche from PMS I had been looking on and off for a while but could not find the right one, PMS had the exact one, it was delivered to my front door and it was spotless! As I have never owned a porche before I did call her a few times she was always extremely helpful and knowledgable, I did have a slight problem with a split oil filler pipe, I booked into the local porche specialist and PMS paid for the work so 10/10 for after sales service Nafeesa guided me through the whole process and I am very pleased with car


  • 5

    PMS - a great dealer

    By Dom C on 12 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend PMS. Nafeesa made the whole process really easy, even during COVID and with the supply chain issues Porsche Torque were having with their suppliers parts at that time. I was able to view the car on short notice and agree a deal quickly. From then, PMS arranged a full service, bore scoring and over rev reports as well has helping me have a battery conditioner installed. Additionally when they noticed a chip in the windscreen they went to the effort to have it replaced. The servicing from Porsche Torque was transparent, with the full invoice being paid and then passed on with the car documentation pack. Nafeesa was really flexible when it came to collecting the vehicle and was even happy to give me a lift from the train station! I’ve now had the car for a month and couldn’t be happier. Thanks again PMS


  • 5

    All these 5* reviews are justified!

    By Stuart M on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So, if youre reading these reviews, youre probably considering buying a car from PMS. During COVID, buying a car was not an easy process, limited viewing, inspections etc, but Nafessa made the process so easy, with the reassurance everything would be fine. I read the reviews prior to purchase, and decided to progress with my 911 purchase. The car had had some prep work for common issues to be resolved, but I noticed some niggles on my 200 mile trip home. I spoke with Nafessa and agreed to have the work carried out at my local specialist to save the trip and she would sort out the bill - which she did! Its reading reivews like this that should give the confidence to buy a car from them, if only all dealers were this accommodating and communicative. I can only say that the previous reviews really helped me, and I hope that this review is informative, and puts accross how decent PMS are.


  • 5

    Why aren’t all car dealers like this!

    By Jeremy C on 11 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have just had the best car buying experience to date. I purchased a car from PMS and cannot rate them highly enough. Knowledgeable, not pushy, a pleasure to deal with. The first time I called them back after registering interest for a car Nafeesa answered with my name straight away; the car turned out to be perfect and exactly as described. Lots of contact through the sale process with updates, piccys, videos etc. After 10 months looking for the right car, they made the deal easy, and they took care of the few little issues with a smile. A very happy customer.


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    By I H on 28 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    ...continued... I've only done a couple of hundred miles in it so far, but I'm really happy with it! It's in great condition and drives perfectly. If you're looking for a Porsche, Nafeesa really knows her way around them with such a friendly manner. While I was handling the test drive and paperwork, Riz was happily chatting to my better half keeping her happy and engaged, which means a lot. Next time I'm looking for a car, or if I know anyone who is looking for a Porsche, I'll most certainly highly recommend Nafeesa and Riz at PMS Motors. Thank you both so much! =)

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 28/09/21

    Thanks Ian for such an. Heart filled review! You guys were so amazing to get to know such lovely people. Everything you have mentioned in your review is exactly how we want our customers to feel, no pressure on deciding from our variety of 911’s . Anything we can do to help make the process easy for our customers is what we are about and I appreciate your words dearly. Keep in touch speak soon Nafeesa & Riz


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing experience

    By Ian H on 28 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start... the short version for anyone not wanting to read a lot... PMS Motors are an absolute joy to work with when buying a car! If you're looking for a good quality car, friendly and professional service, then look no further! I recently had my previous Porsche written off and found PMS Motors on Autotrader who had a few 911s that I was interested in looking at. I spoke to Nafeesa on the phone and arranged a viewing time. From there on, I've never had such a great experience when buying a car. I looked at 4 cars on the day, no pressure for either a particular car nor time. Both Nafeesa and Riz were very welcoming towards both myself and my better half, which was a massive difference compared to the last company where they all but ignored my other half. I ultimately chose the car I liked after taking it for a test drive and put down a deposit. This is where the "fun" started. I hadn't yet received the insurance payout for my previous car at this point. We chatted with Nafeesa about the situation who said that it would be no problem at all, the car would be going to have a pre-sales check and any work that needed doing would be done. The insurance paperwork/payment dragged on for over 3 weeks.. but again, there was absolutely no pressure at all from PMS Motors. We kept in contact via messages (with a few laughs over me sending messages that were meant to be for other people! =D ) with updates from both sides until everything fell into place and I went over to pick the car up. Nafeesa worked some magic with the finance side of things related to the previous agreement and to get the new one put in place quickly. I took the keys, the paperwork and the original invoice for the very small amount of work that was needed (coolant hoses (very common), a battery and make sure the A/C was topped up), was wished a happy journey and I left with my new car. I've only done a couple of hundred miles in it so far, but I'm really happy with it! It's in great condition and d


  • 5

    Buy your Porsche here !

    By Laurence U on 25 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am a first time Porsche buyer - in other words pms did not have to be as honest with me as they were . Incredible unpushy sales . Great advice ….and truly honest . We agreed a price and then they realised there were some issues with suspension. Pms spent over £5k (I have seen the invoice) correcting the work and then honoured the original price with no complaints . Thanks Nafeesa and Riz

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 26/09/21

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Laurence yes we did have a big bill on repairs but we had to be transparent with regards to what needed doing. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose as a business. We have to make sure quality is 100% regardless of the costs! Speak soon


  • 5

    Rare and beautiful buying experience to match my dream car!

    By Anonymous on 22 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say? Unforgettable experience to go along with purchasing my dream car, my first Porsche! Riz and Nafeesa, thank you for securing my beautiful PTS Macadamia 997 C4s! What a beautiful car and in unbelievable condition for the age! Riz said he was just going to adjust the slightly wonky tail pipe for me before the car would be ready for pick up. He ended up doing a huge service including new brake disc, pads, planetary pump etc, just to make sure the car would want for nothing down the road. Total bill over £2500 , out of his own pocket, on top of a discount !! I have to mention the actual buying experience... ! This lovely husband and wife team made me feel so at home and relaxed, I felt like an old friend who had come to stay over for the weekend! Conversation ranged from Porsches to original M3s , to classic cars, even to Nafeesa making it her sworn mission to find me a suitable wife!!! I still don't know how Nafeesa managed to get me the fantastic finance deal she found. I would say to anyone thinking of buying a car from this couple..pop in for a chat even if you are not sure what you want. You will leave with a smile at least. Thanks once again for a beautiful experience!

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 22/09/21

    Rhesa, it’s these heart filled reviews that make it all so worthwhile! We go that extra mile and beyond to make sure all our customers feel the way you do! It was a joyful experience getting to know you and I look forward to keeping intouch! You make that 997 Macademia sparkle !!! See you around ¿


  • 5

    Good vehicles and Great aftercare.

    By Chris V on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not the easiest customer due to bad past experiences purchasing vehicles. However Pondover motors were true to their word. Although the vehicle had a few issues they were promptly dealt with by PMS and I feel they went over and above what I'd expected of them.


  • 5

    It was the persuasion I needed!

    By Vernon S on 12 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having not quite managed to afford a 911 when I was due to retire. Just 5 years more hard work and with much encouragement from my family, it was time. My son found a guards red 997 S at PMS with just about every conceivable tick in the box for my wish list of options - inc 7 speed PDK. It was fate as I had a rare free Saturday to view it the following weekend and herein starts my experience with PMS. From my arrival I was looked after like a visiting friend / enthusiast and with such a great stock of cars, its a true enthusiasts place to buy a car. The 997 was prepped to perfection and every single bit of history and spec. was described to me perfectly - no need to read the small print. This was all (if any required) the persuasion needed to part with a deposit. But here's best bit; from day 1, I have - with the help from my son and WhatsApp :) been in constant contact with the PMS team. When I collected it, I even had to wait a minute or two as they just wanted to give the car a final check to make sure it was perfect. The ownership has been every bit as perfect as I had wished and this week we have had a number of messages making sure we're happy and reassuring us of continued support. I feel so lucky to not only end up with my dream car with perfect colour and spec. but the entire process has been effortless and a pleasure to deal with. I can't recommend PMS enough. Thank you. Vernon