play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pondover Motor Sales

At Pondover Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pondover Motor Sales

Pondover Motor Sales
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent - Nothing too much trouble

    By Anonymous on 20 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend PMS. They were open, honest, forthcoming and unpushy. Extremely patient and accommodating with many (probably quite frustrating) requests from myself. Communication was, frankly, superb; as good as you could hope for - way beyond the call of duty in terms of response times and avaliability. ...And the car is an excellent example also!

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 03/09/21

    Thanks for such lovely words , we are always here to help and do pop down to visit if ever in the area. PMS Motors.


  • 5

    PMS motors were very professional and we’re excellent

    By Anonymous on 06 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    PMS Motors were very helpful, obliging and reliable. Delivered on their word and actions. I was very pleased and would go to them again. Very pleasant to deal with at every stage.

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 06/07/21

    Many thanks for your delightful review. It was a pleasure to have dealt with you and your patience was much appreciated. Stay in touch. PMS Motors


  • 5

    Good vehicles and Great aftercare.

    By Chris V on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I'm not the easiest customer due to bad past experiences purchasing vehicles. However Pondover motors were true to their word. Although the vehicle had a few issues they were promptly dealt with by PMS and I feel they went over and above what I'd expected of them.


  • 5

    It was the persuasion I needed!

    By Vernon S on 12 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having not quite managed to afford a 911 when I was due to retire. Just 5 years more hard work and with much encouragement from my family, it was time. My son found a guards red 997 S at PMS with just about every conceivable tick in the box for my wish list of options - inc 7 speed PDK. It was fate as I had a rare free Saturday to view it the following weekend and herein starts my experience with PMS. From my arrival I was looked after like a visiting friend / enthusiast and with such a great stock of cars, its a true enthusiasts place to buy a car. The 997 was prepped to perfection and every single bit of history and spec. was described to me perfectly - no need to read the small print. This was all (if any required) the persuasion needed to part with a deposit. But here's best bit; from day 1, I have - with the help from my son and WhatsApp :) been in constant contact with the PMS team. When I collected it, I even had to wait a minute or two as they just wanted to give the car a final check to make sure it was perfect. The ownership has been every bit as perfect as I had wished and this week we have had a number of messages making sure we're happy and reassuring us of continued support. I feel so lucky to not only end up with my dream car with perfect colour and spec. but the entire process has been effortless and a pleasure to deal with. I can't recommend PMS enough. Thank you. Vernon


  • 5

    A recommendable experience.

    By Anonymous on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My experience of purchasing a vehicle from PSM was a hassle free and pleasurable. No hard sale or coercive behaviour. The vehicle was exactly as described in the advertisement. When I arrived home I detected a fault with the vehicle, I reported the fault to PSM who immediately and unquestionably dispatched a replacement part. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to purchase a 911 to visit PSM before they look anywhere else.


  • 5

    Great buy - exactly as presented

    By Anonymous on 08 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the whole experience - I was looking at (and eventually bought) a 2007 997 Carrera. Nafeesa was really helpful the entire way through, sending me lots of great videos and photos of the car, all service history and docs before purchase, and then everything was very clear and exactly as expected through the buying process. The car arrived looking great and exactly as presented.


  • 5

    Excellent & honest service

    By Mumbles M on 06 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent & honest service & experience throughout which marked Nafessa out from some of the other conversations I’d had enquiring about 997s. Very pleased. Car had various parts replaced without question. So all in all can’t complain

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 06/09/21

    Thanks Mumbles Moaner, it was a pleasure dealing with you and I look forward to some pictures with your new plate and twinning cars in cobalt blue :)


  • 5

    By Wesley Q on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and professional service from start to finish. I bought a Porsche 997 Carrera S in Slate Grey. A full pre-purchase inspection was carried out as part of the service and all recommendations done. You are made to feel 100% confident with the purchase and i would highly recommend PMS - Nafeesa and Riz are great, i will definitely be coming back!

    Reply from Pondover Motor Sales on 03/09/21

    Thank you so much Wesley, it was a pleasure helping you out in everything and you made the right choice of colour in the end!. Any issues we are just a phone call away. see you soon for your upgrade :) !


  • 5

    By Lee G on 06 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2006 Porsche 911 from PMS Motors a few weeks ago. Due to be about 4 hours away I bought the car remotely and unseen and PMS were great throughout the process sending detailed videos and pictures. On collection I was not disappointed, it was exactly as described. My first Porsche but I’d be happy to come back to PMS if I choose to buy another after this one.


  • 5

    Great cars and amazing service.

    By George P on 02 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great Experience and great service. I picked up my 911 from them a couple of months ago and have a great time with it ever since. Would 100% recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›